RSS

oops

09 May

 

Mister Fox is not happy.

 

 

 

 

I couldn’t stop. It was like digging for buried treasure.

 

 

 

 

 

I didn’t want concrete in the yard! But now how do I fix this? I’m thinking I’m gonna need to dig out more sod to plant wildflowers and some watermelons so maybe I can just fill in the trench that I’ve made that way. I wouldn’t have even known they were there had I not been transplanting kit #1’s zinnias. I went to dig a hole and hit something hard. I saw the edges of them and had to know if there were more. I was hoping there would be some intact ones to add to our free patio.

 

 

That shovel is getting me into trouble.

 

 

 

 

Also, I thought we had dug out all the stumps on the east side of the yard but it looks like we missed one.

 

 

 

Grape vine. Should I just leave it and see what it does?

 

 

 

 

 

This is growing between the sidewalk and the foundation of the house. I don’t think I could successfully transplant it. Kill it or let it be?

 

 

 

It looks like a rose to me.

 

 

 

 

 

That’s all the excitement for today. Any thoughts on what I should do with all those busted up patio pavers? Or how to get out of the dog house?

 

 
2 Comments

Posted by on May 9, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “oops

  1. Nancy

    May 11, 2012 at 7:49 am

    Time to make Mr. Fox a pie. Not humble pie, but maybe key lime or cherry or rhubarb custard.
    Kill the grape vine. It may take years.
    Wow, what a lot of work. Are your muscles sore?

     
  2. redfoxvixen

    May 11, 2012 at 2:01 pm

    I made cupcakes! And the thing I thought was a rose my mom says is an elm tree. Either way it’s too close to the foundation and coming out! This time I’ll grab the axe or saw since the shovel has gotten me into so much trouble.

     

Leave a Reply

 
